Minimum wage rates for every state for 2020 Minimum-Wage.org — The Free Online Labor Law Resource

Minimum-Wage.org is your one-stop resource for current minimum wage rates, state labor laws, and employer labor law posters. Search our database for the current state minimum wage rates and laws in your area, or visit our Minimum Wage FAQ page to get answers to your labor law, minimum wage, or workplace related questions.


Learn about your employee rights.

On Minimum-Wage.org, you can learn about today's foremost labor law and minimum wage issues such as raising minimum wage and minimum wage exemptions.

We do our best to keep this website updated with the latest changes to state minimum wages and labor law - if you notice any missing our outdated information, please let us know here and we'll update the site as soon as possible!

Minumum Wage Rate Map:

Lowest min. wage
Highest min. wage

2020 minimum wage rates by state 2020 Minimum Wage Rates By State

State Name Minimum Wage Rate Department Name Rate Adjusted Yearly
Alaska $10.19 / hour Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Arizona $12.00 / hour Industrial Commission of Arizona
Arkansas $10.00 / hour Arkansas Department of Labor
California $13.00 / hour California Division of Labor Standards Enforcement and the Office of the Labor Commissioner
Colorado $12.00 / hour Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
Connecticut $11.00 / hour Connecticut Department of Labor
Delaware $9.25 / hour Delaware Department of Labor
Florida $8.56 / hour Florida Division of Workforce Services
Illinois $9.25 / hour Illinois Department of Labor
Maine $12.00 / hour Maine Department of Labor
Maryland $11.00 / hour Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation
Massachusetts $12.75 / hour Massachusetts Executive Office of Labor & Workforce Development
Michigan $9.65 / hour Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA)
Minnesota $10.00 / hour Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry
Missouri $9.45 / hour Missouri Labor and Industrial Relations Commission
New Jersey $11.00 / hour New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
New Mexico $9.00 / hour New Mexico Department of Work Force Solutions
New York $11.80 / hour New York Department of Labor
Ohio $8.70 / hour Ohio Department of Commerce
South Dakota $9.30 / hour South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation
Vermont $10.96 / hour Vermont Department of Labor
Washington $13.50 / hour Washington Department of Labor and Industries

Minimum wages are set by the Federal government under the Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA), as well as most states and many municipalities. You can find a list of the highest and lowest minimum wage rates here.

Minimum-Wage.org primarily covers the minimum wage in the United States. Information is also available about the Canadian Minimum Wage, and Minimum Wages Around the World.

If you are a business owner, professional labor law and minimum wage law posters are available for free download from LaborPosters.org.


Disclaimer: Minimum-Wage.org is a private resource website. While we do our best to keep this list of state minimum wage rates ald labor laws up to date and complete, we cannot be held liable for errors. Is any data on this page missing or out-of-date? Please let us know so we can fix it!

** This Document Provided By Minimum-Wage.org **
Source: http://www.minimum-wage.org/