Non-Urban Counties, Oregon Local Minimum Wage for 2020, 2021
While Oregon's state minimum wage is $12.00 per hour, Non-Urban Counties has set its own, higher minimum wage rate that applies to employees of all companies who work within Non-Urban Counties. A minimum wage increase is currently scheduled in Non-Urban Counties, but until the effective date of TBD the state minimum wage rate of $12.00 will apply.
Because Non-Urban Counties has a higher minimum wage rate than the one set by Oregon or the Federal government, the higher local minimum wage rate takes precedence and must be paid to all employees covered by the local minimum wage regulation.
Keep in mind that Oregon and the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act both define various minimum wage exemptions and other labor laws that may apply to employees in Non-Urban Counties. You can find more information about Oregon's minimum wage and labor laws on this site.
Other Local Minimum Wage Rates in Oregon
In addition to Non-Urban Counties, there are other localities in Oregon that have passed municipal minimum wage legislation. The following is a table of other Oregon localities with established minimum wage laws.
|Locality||Applies To||Minimum Wage||Comparison to State|