Wyoming:

Wyoming Printable Free General Labor Law Poster Posters All-In-One Wyoming Labor Law Poster Mandatory

The All-In-One Wyoming Labor Law Poster is a Wyoming general labor law poster poster provided for businesses by the Wyoming Department Of Workforce Services. This is a required poster for all Wyoming employers, and any business that fails to post this notification may be subject to penalties or fines.

This printable packet contains all mandatory Wyoming labor law and safety posters in a single convenient file.

It appears you don't have a PDF plugin for this browser. Please see the link below to download wyoming-labor-law-wyoming.pdf.

HEALTH AND SAFETY PROTECTION ON THE JOB
Wyoming Department of Workforce Services Notice to Employees
Health and Safety Protection on the Job	
The Wyoming Occupational Health and Safety Act 
provides job health and safety protection for workers 
employed by general business and industry through-
out the state as well as for all employees of the state 
and its political sub-divisions.
The Wyoming Department of Workforce Services, 
OSHA Division, created by the Act, has primary respon-
sibility for administering the Act, and the Occupational 
Health and Safety  Commission promulgates rules and  
regulations for workplace health and safety standards 
as authorized by the Act.
By law: Safety on the job is everybody’s responsibility!
Employers
Each employer shall furnish to his employees, a place 
of employment and employment which are free from 
recognized hazards that are causing or that are likely 
to cause death or serious physical harm. Each employ-
er shall comply with occupations’ safety and health 
standards, rules, regulations and orders issued pursu-
ant to the Act.
Employees
Each employee shall comply with occupational safety 
and health standards and all rules, regulations and 
orders issued pursuant to this Act, which are applica-
ble to their own action and conduct.
Employer Reporting Requirements
Report to OSHA all work-related fatalities within 8 
hours, and all inpatient hospitalizations, amputations 
and losses of an eye within 24 hours.
Inspection
The Act requires that a representative or representa-
tives of the employers and a representative or repre-
sentatives authorized by the employees shall be given 
an opportunity to accompany a duly authorized repre-
sentative of the Commission before or during the 
physical inspection of any workplace for the purpose 
of aiding such inspection.
Where there is no authorized employee representa- tive, the authorized representative of the Commission 
(Compliance Ofcer) shall consult with a reasonable 
number of employees concerning matters of safety 
and health.
Violation
If upon inspection Wyoming OSHA Division 
determines that an employer has violated the Act, a 
citation and notifcation of penalty will be issued to the 
employer within 180 days following the occurrence of 
the violation. Each notice of violation will specify a time 
period within which the violation must be corrected.
The notice of violation must be prominently posted in 
a conspicuous place at or near the site of the violation 
until the violation is corrected, or for three working 
days, whichever period is longer.
Voluntary Action
Technical Assistance Consultative Services is 
responsible for providing free technical assistance to 
all employers, associations, state and local 
governments working within the boundaries of 
Wyoming. These services are available upon a written 
request from employers. These services include but are 
not limited to courtesy visits (without assessment of 
penalties), health and safety training and consultative 
services.
Complaint
Employees or their representatives have the right to 
fle a complaint with Wyoming OSHA requesting an 
inspection if they believe unsafe or unhealthful condi-
tions exist in their workplace. Wyoming OSHA will 
withhold complainant names.
The Act provides that employees may not be 
discharged or discriminated against in any way for 
fling safety and health complaints or otherwise exer-
cising their rights under the Act. Note: Discrimination 
cases do not have a set number of days to issue a 
citation for protected activity.
An employee who believes he or she has been discrimi-
nated against through retaliatory action by your 	
Page 1 of 2	
employer may fle a complaint with Wyoming OSHA 
Division, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002 and/or the 
Regional Ofce of OSHA, U.S. Department of Labor, at 
the Address listed below this notice within 30 days of 
the alleged discrimination.
Penalty
The Act provides for mandatory penalties for serious 
and repeat serious violations and for optional penal-
ties for each non-serious or regulatory violation(s). 
Penalties can also be required for each day during 
which an employer fails to correct a violation beyond 
the period set for correction in the notice of violation. 
In addition, any employer who willfully and knowingly 
violates the Act, can be assessed penalties for each 
willful violation. Penalty amounts can be obtained by 
contacting Wyoming OSHA at (307) 777-7786 or from 
checking rules.wyo.gov/Search.aspx?mode=1.
Additional penalties are also provided for in the Act: 
any willful violation resulting in death of an employee, 
upon conviction of an employer, is punishable by a 
fne of not more a $10,000 or by imprisonment for not 
more than six (6) months, or by both. Conviction of an 
employer after a frst conviction doubles these maxi-
mum penalties.
All Workers have the right to...
 A safe workplace.
 Raise a safety or health concern with your employ-er or OSHA, or report a work-related injury or 
illness, without being retaliated against .
 Receive information and training on job hazards,  including all hazardous substances in your work-
place.
 Request an OSHA inspection of your workplace if  you believe there are unsafe or unhealthy condi-
tions. OSHA will keep your name confdential. You 
have the right to have a representative contact 
OSHA on your behalf.
 Participate (or have your representative participate)  in an OSHA inpection and speak in private to the 
inspector.
 File a complaint with OSHA within 30 days (by  phone, online or by mail) if you have been retaliat- ed against for using your rights.
 See any OSHA citations issued to your employer.
 Request copies of your medical records, tests that  measure hazards in the workplace, and the work-
place injury and illness log.
Employers must...  Provide employees a workplace free from recog-nized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate against an 
employee for using any of their rights under the 
law, including raising a health and safety concern 
with you or with OSHA, or reporting a work-related 
injury or illness.
 Comply with all applicable OSHA standards.
 Provide require training to all workers in a language  and vocabulary they can understand.
 Prominently display this poster in the workplace.
 Post OSHA citations at or near the place of the  alleged violations for a minimum of 3 days or until 
all the citations are abated.
Note: Additional information may be obtained from...
  Wyoming OSHA
  Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
  (307) 777-7786  |  wyomingworkforce.org
THIS NOTICE SHALL BE CONSPICUOUSLY POSTED IN 
EACH PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT IN THE STATE OF 
WYOMING AS REQUIRED BY THE RULES OF PRAC-
TICE AND PROCEDURE.
Under a place approved by the U.S. Department of 
Labor, Occupational Safety and Health Administration 
(OSHA), the State of Wyoming is providing job safety 
and health protection for workers throughout the 
state. OSHA will monitor the operation of this plan to 
assure that continued approval is merited. Any person 
may make a complaint regarding the state administra-
tion of this place directly to the Regional Ofce of 
OSHA, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Safety 
and Health Administration, 1999 Broadway #1690, 
Denver, CO 80202-5716, Phone: (303) 844-1600.

The Wyoming Occupational Health and Safety Act 
provides job health and safety protection for workers 
employed by general business and industry through-
out the state as well as for all employees of the state 
and its political sub-divisions.
The Wyoming Department of Workforce Services, 
OSHA Division, created by the Act, has primary respon-
sibility for administering the Act, and the Occupational 
Health and Safety  Commission promulgates rules and  
regulations for workplace health and safety standards 
as authorized by the Act.
By law: Safety on the job is everybody’s responsibility!
Employers
Each employer shall furnish to his employees, a place 
of employment and employment which are free from 
recognized hazards that are causing or that are likely 
to cause death or serious physical harm. Each employ-
er shall comply with occupations’ safety and health 
standards, rules, regulations and orders issued pursu-
ant to the Act.
Employees
Each employee shall comply with occupational safety 
and health standards and all rules, regulations and 
orders issued pursuant to this Act, which are applica-
ble to their own action and conduct.
Employer Reporting Requirements
Report to OSHA all work-related fatalities within 8 
hours, and all inpatient hospitalizations, amputations 
and losses of an eye within 24 hours.
Inspection
The Act requires that a representative or representa-
tives of the employers and a representative or repre-
sentatives authorized by the employees shall be given 
an opportunity to accompany a duly authorized repre-
sentative of the Commission before or during the 
physical inspection of any workplace for the purpose 
of aiding such inspection.
Where there is no authorized employee representa- tive, the authorized representative of the Commission 
(Compliance Ofcer) shall consult with a reasonable 
number of employees concerning matters of safety 
and health.
Violation
If upon inspection Wyoming OSHA Division 
determines that an employer has violated the Act, a 
citation and notifcation of penalty will be issued to the 
employer within 180 days following the occurrence of 
the violation. Each notice of violation will specify a time 
period within which the violation must be corrected.
The notice of violation must be prominently posted in 
a conspicuous place at or near the site of the violation 
until the violation is corrected, or for three working 
days, whichever period is longer.
Voluntary Action
Technical Assistance Consultative Services is 
responsible for providing free technical assistance to 
all employers, associations, state and local 
governments working within the boundaries of 
Wyoming. These services are available upon a written 
request from employers. These services include but are 
not limited to courtesy visits (without assessment of 
penalties), health and safety training and consultative 
services.
Complaint
Employees or their representatives have the right to 
fle a complaint with Wyoming OSHA requesting an 
inspection if they believe unsafe or unhealthful condi-
tions exist in their workplace. Wyoming OSHA will 
withhold complainant names.
The Act provides that employees may not be 
discharged or discriminated against in any way for 
fling safety and health complaints or otherwise exer-
cising their rights under the Act. Note: Discrimination 
cases do not have a set number of days to issue a 
citation for protected activity.
An employee who believes he or she has been discrimi-
nated against through retaliatory action by your 	
HEALTH AND SAFETY PROTECTION ON THE JOB	
Page 2 of 2	
employer may fle a complaint with Wyoming OSHA 
Division, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002 and/or the 
Regional Ofce of OSHA, U.S. Department of Labor, at 
the Address listed below this notice within 30 days of 
the alleged discrimination.
Penalty
The Act provides for mandatory penalties for serious 
and repeat serious violations and for optional penal-
ties for each non-serious or regulatory violation(s). 
Penalties can also be required for each day during 
which an employer fails to correct a violation beyond 
the period set for correction in the notice of violation. 
In addition, any employer who willfully and knowingly 
violates the Act, can be assessed penalties for each 
willful violation. Penalty amounts can be obtained by 
contacting Wyoming OSHA at (307) 777-7786 or from 
checking rules.wyo.gov/Search.aspx?mode=1.
Additional penalties are also provided for in the Act: 
any willful violation resulting in death of an employee, 
upon conviction of an employer, is punishable by a 
fne of not more a $10,000 or by imprisonment for not 
more than six (6) months, or by both. Conviction of an 
employer after a frst conviction doubles these maxi-
mum penalties.
All Workers have the right to...
 A safe workplace.
 Raise a safety or health concern with your employ-er or OSHA, or report a work-related injury or 
illness, without being retaliated against .
 Receive information and training on job hazards,  including all hazardous substances in your work-
place.
 Request an OSHA inspection of your workplace if  you believe there are unsafe or unhealthy condi-
tions. OSHA will keep your name confdential. You 
have the right to have a representative contact 
OSHA on your behalf.
 Participate (or have your representative participate)  in an OSHA inpection and speak in private to the 
inspector.
 File a complaint with OSHA within 30 days (by  phone, online or by mail) if you have been retaliat- ed against for using your rights.
 See any OSHA citations issued to your employer.
 Request copies of your medical records, tests that  measure hazards in the workplace, and the work-
place injury and illness log.
Employers must...  Provide employees a workplace free from recog-nized hazards. It is illegal to retaliate against an 
employee for using any of their rights under the 
law, including raising a health and safety concern 
with you or with OSHA, or reporting a work-related 
injury or illness.
 Comply with all applicable OSHA standards.
 Provide require training to all workers in a language  and vocabulary they can understand.
 Prominently display this poster in the workplace.
 Post OSHA citations at or near the place of the  alleged violations for a minimum of 3 days or until 
all the citations are abated.
Note: Additional information may be obtained from...
  Wyoming OSHA
  Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002
  (307) 777-7786  |  wyomingworkforce.org
THIS NOTICE SHALL BE CONSPICUOUSLY POSTED IN 
EACH PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT IN THE STATE OF 
WYOMING AS REQUIRED BY THE RULES OF PRAC-
TICE AND PROCEDURE.
Under a place approved by the U.S. Department of 
Labor, Occupational Safety and Health Administration 
(OSHA), the State of Wyoming is providing job safety 
and health protection for workers throughout the 
state. OSHA will monitor the operation of this plan to 
assure that continued approval is merited. Any person 
may make a complaint regarding the state administra-
tion of this place directly to the Regional Ofce of 
OSHA, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Safety 
and Health Administration, 1999 Broadway #1690, 
Denver, CO 80202-5716, Phone: (303) 844-1600.	
Revised April 19, 2018

WYOMING STATE MINIMUM WAGE	
$5.15	
Per Hour	
A training wage of $4.25 per 
hour is allowed for employees 
under age 20 during the frst 90 
days of employment.

WYOMING UNEMPLOYMENT INSURANCE	
Claims may be fled by unemployed workers by telephone or by the 
Internet. Unemployment insurance taxes are paid by employers.	
You are insured under the law	
Department of Workforce ServicesUnemployment Insurance Division
PO Box 2760
Casper, WY 82602
Wyoming Claims Center In-State (307) 473-3789;
Out-of-State (866) 729-7799
Internet Claims
wyomingworkforce.org
Unemployment Insurance Information wyomingworkforce.org
[email protected]
(fnd a job in Wyoming) wyomingatwork.com

WORKERS RIGHTS	
Attention Employees
YOUR RIGHTS ARE PROTECTED!
The State of Wyoming requires labor law to be displayed in a 
conspicuous location accessible  to all employees.

ATTENTION EMPLOYEES AND APPLICANTS	
This information must be posted at 
all times and available for your 
review. If you have any questions 
about these postings, please call 
the Wyoming Department of Work-
force Services at (307) 777-8650 or 
877-WORK-WYO.

WYOMING WORKERS’ COMPENSATION ACT	
Your employer may have qualifed with the Workers’ Compensation 
Division for the coverage of injuries arising out of and in the course of 
employment. While at work in or about the premises occupied, used 
or controlled by the employer. This coverage is required for extra 
hazardous industries and occupations. Employers in non-extra 
hazardous industries may opt for this coverage level, as well. 
In the event of a work-related injury
1. Notify your employer how and when you were injured within
    72 hours of the incident.
2. Submit a written report of your injury to Wyoming Workers’ 
    Compensation within 10 days of the incident.  You must
    complete and sign the “Wyoming Report of Injury” form. If
    your employer does not have any forms, call (307) 777-7441, or
    contact your nearest Workforce Center , for information on how 
    or where to obtain an injury report form.
3. Submit the form to a local Workers’ Compensation ofce or 
    representative, or mail it to:
Wyoming Workers’ Compensation
PO Box 20207
Cheyenne, WY 82002
The fling of an injury report is not a claim for lost wages or any other 
Workers’ Compensation beneft. You must apply for benefts. To obtain 
the appropriate application form, contact Workers’ Compensation. For 
more detailed information or assistance concerning benefts and 
procedures, call the Wyoming Workers’ Compensation Division at (307) 
777-7441 or visit wyomingworkforce.org .

Wyoming-Specifc Labor Law PostersLast Updated: September 27, 2018

Get a Wyoming all-in-one labor law poster

Instead of printing out pages of mandatory Wyoming and Federal labor law posters, you can purchase a professional, laminated all-in-one labor law poster that guarantees compliance with all Wyoming and federal posting requirements. Fully updated for March 2017!

Get All-In-One Poster Now

More Wyoming Labor Law Posters 1 PDF

Minimum-Wage.org provides an additional 0 required and optional Wyoming labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print and post all required state labor law posters, as well as all of the mandatory federal labor law posters.

Wyoming Poster Name Poster Type
Required All-In-One Wyoming Labor Law Poster General Labor Law Poster

List of all 1 Wyoming labor law posters


Wyoming Labor Law Poster Sources:

Labor Poster Disclaimer:

While Minimum-Wage.org does our best to keep our list of Wyoming labor law posters updated and complete, we provide this free resource as-is and cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. If the poster on this page is out-of-date or not working, please send us a message and we will fix it ASAP.

** This Document Provided By Minimum-Wage.org **
Source: http://www.minimum-wage.org/wyoming/labor-law-posters/384-all-in-one-wyoming-labor-law-poster