Kansas Tipped Salary Calculator Kansas Wage Calculator


Welcome to the Kansas Wage Calculator!

You can use this calculator to determine your pre-tax earnings at an hourly wage-earning job in Kansas.

This calculator can determine overtime wages, as well as calculate the total earnings for tipped employees.

KS Wage Calculator How To Use The Kansas Wage Calculator

Kansas Overtime Wage Calculator:

In Kansas, overtime hours are any hours over 46 worked in a single week. Federal labor law requires overtime hours be paid at 1.5 times the normal hourly rate. Enter any overtime hours you worked during the wage period you are referencing to calculate your total overtime pay.

Kansas Tipped Wage Calculator:

In Kansas, tipped employees such as waitresses, bartenders, and busboys also have to factor their earned tips into their total wages, as well as any tip credits claimed by their employer against their cash wages.

Kansas allows employers to credit up to $5.12 in earned tips against an employee's wages per hour, which can result in a cash wage as low as $2.13 per hour. The calculator will automatically assume that the employer takes the maximum possible tip credit, and calculate tip and cash wage earnings accordingly.

← Back to Kansas Minimum Wage
** This Document Provided By Minimum-Wage.org **
Source: http://www.minimum-wage.org/kansas/wage-calculator