Maryland:

Maryland Printable Free Minimum Wage Law Posters Maryland Minimum Wage and Overtime Law Poster Mandatory

The Maryland Minimum Wage and Overtime Law is a Maryland minimum wage law poster provided for businesses by the Maryland Department Of Labor, Licensing and Regulation. This is a required poster for all Maryland employers, and any business that fails to post this notification may be subject to penalties or fines.

This mandatory poster is a summary of Maryland's minimum wage laws. It outlines what minimum wage is in Maryland and how overtime pay works. Information on how to pay tipped employees and in-training employees.

It appears you don't have a PDF plugin for this browser. Please see the link below to download maryland-minimumwagelaw.pdf.

Minimum Wage  
Rev. 
12/23 EMPLOYERS ARE REQUIRED BY LAW TO POST THIS INFORMATION
 CONSPICUOUSLY.
THIS IS A SUMMARY OF THE LAW.  TO ENSURE COMPLIANCE, CONSULT A LEGAL ADVISOR.
PENALTIES ARE PRESCRIBED FOR VIOLATIONS OF THE LAW.  ( L a b or   an d  Em pl oy m en t  Ar t i cl e ,   T it l e 3 ,   Su bt it l e  4 ,   An n ot at e d  C o de   of   Ma r y l an d)  
Minimum 
Wage Rates 
Montgomery Co.   
Different minimum 
wage rates are in 
effect. Employers in 
this county are 
required to post the 
applicable rate 
i nformation.   Overtime  Most employees must be paid the Maryland State Minimum Wage Rate.  
Tipped Employees  (earning more than $30 per month in tips) must earn the State Minimum Wage Rate 
per 
hour. Employers must  pay at least  $3.63  per hour. This amount  plus tips must equal  at least the 
State  Minimum  Wage Rate. Subject  to the adoption of  related regulations, restaurant employers 
who  utilize  a tip credit  are required  to provide  employees with a  written or electronic  wage 
statement  for each  pay period  showing  the employee’s  effective hourly rate of pay  including 
employer  paid cash  wages plus tips  for tip credit  hours worked  for each  workweek  of the  pay  period. 
Additional  information  and updates will  be posted  on the Maryland  Department of  Labor website.  Employees under 18 years of age  must earn at least 85% of the State Minimum Wage Rate.  
Most employees must be paid  1.5 times   their usual hourly rate for all work over  40 hrs.  per 
week. Exceptions:  
• Agricultural workers for all work over  60 hrs.  per week
Exemptions  
F OR   MORE   INFORMATION   OR   TO   FILE   A   COMPLAINT   C ONTACT :  
Maryland Department of Labor  
Division of Labor and Industry — Employment Standards Service  
10946 Golden West Drive, Suite 160  
Hunt Valley, MD     21031  
Telephone Number: (410) 767 - 2357 • Fax Number: (410) 333 - 7303  
E - mail:   dldliemploymentstandards - [email protected] Wage and Overtime Exemptions:  
•
Immediate  family member  of the  employer
• Certain  agricultural  employees
• Executives, administrative, and  professional 
employees
• Volunteers for  educational, charitable, religious,  
and  non-profit  organizations
• Employees under  the age of 16 working  less 
than  20 hours  per week
• Outside  salespersons
• Commissioned  employees
• Employees enrolled  as a trainee  as part  of a 
public  school  special education  program
• Non-administrative  employees of organized 
camps
• Certain  establishments selling  food and drink  for 
consumption  on the premises grossing  less than 
$400,000 annually
• Drive-in  theaters • Establishments engaged in the first canning,
packing or freezing of fruits, vegetables, poultry,
or seafood
Overtime Only Exemptions   
(must earn the State Minimum Wage Rate):  
• Taxicab drivers
• Certain employees selling/servicing
automobiles, farm equipment, trailers, or trucks
• Non - profit concert promoter, theater, music
festival, music pavilion, or theatrical show
• Employers subject to certain railroad
requirements of the U.S. Dept. of
Transportation, the Federal Motor Carrier Act,
and the Interstate Commerce Commission
• Seasonal amusement and recreational
establishments that meet certain criteriaMaryland   Minimum Wage 
and Overtime Law  
$15.00 
Scheduled  1/1/24

Get a Maryland all-in-one labor law poster

Instead of printing out pages of mandatory Maryland and Federal labor law posters, you can purchase a professional, laminated all-in-one labor law poster that guarantees compliance with all Maryland and federal posting requirements. Fully updated for February 2017!

Get All-In-One Poster Now

More Maryland Labor Law Posters 25 PDFS

Minimum-Wage.org provides an additional 24 required and optional Maryland labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print and post all required state labor law posters, as well as all of the mandatory federal labor law posters.

Maryland Poster Name Poster Type
Required Thawing Method Guidelines Food Service
Required DLLR/OUI 328 to Employees Unemployment Law
Required Maryland Earned Sick and Paid Leave Notice Sick Leave Law
Required Maryland Minimum Wage and Overtime Law Minimum Wage Law
Required DLLR PUB/OUI 6116 Health Insurance Law

List of all 25 Maryland labor law posters


Maryland Labor Law Poster Sources:

Labor Poster Disclaimer:

While Minimum-Wage.org does our best to keep our list of Maryland labor law posters updated and complete, we provide this free resource as-is and cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. If the poster on this page is out-of-date or not working, please send us a message and we will fix it ASAP.

** This Document Provided By Minimum-Wage.org **
Source: http://www.minimum-wage.org/maryland/labor-law-posters/175-maryland-minimum-wage-and-overtime-law