Minimum Wage in the State of Vermont Poster Mandatory
The Minimum Wage in the State of Vermont is a Vermont minimum wage law poster provided for businesses by the Vermont Department Of Labor. This is a required poster for all Vermont employers, and any business that fails to post this notification may be subject to penalties or fines.
This poster declares that workers in the State of Vermont are entitled to a minimum wage. It also states that if, at any time, the minimum wage determined by the State for a given year is lower than the wage set by the Federal Government, then the minimum wage in Vermont shall be the rate set by the US Government.
The poster goes on to delineate minimum wage rates for full-time works for the years 2014 through 2018. It then discusses the minimum wage rate for service or tipped employees, which is considerably lower given the nature of their work and added compensation they receive, for the years 2014 through 2018. Anyone with questions, comments, or concerns is encouraged to contact the Vermont Department of Labor (contact information is provided on the poster).
MINIMUM WAGE NOTICE MINIMUM WAGE RATE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION Service or Tipped Employees : “A service or tipped employee” means an employee of a hotel, motel, touristplace, or restaurant who customarily and regularly receives more than $120.00 a month in tips for direct and personal customer service. Basic Wage Rate : The basic wage rate is the minimum required employer contribution towards the minimum wage for service or tipped employees. If an employee does not receive sufficient tips in the work week to at least achieve the minimum wage for all hours worked that week, the employer must make up the difference. Effective 01/01/23 $13.18 per hour Effective 01/01/22 $12.55 per hour Effective 01/01/21 $11.75 per hour BASIC WAGE RATE (TIPPED EMPLOYEES ) Effective 01/01/23 $6.59 per hour Effective 01/01/22 $6.28 per hour Effective 01/01/21 $5.88 per hour MAXIMUM TIP CREDIT ALLOWED Effective 01/01/23 $6.59 per hour Effective 01/01/22 $6.28 per hour Effective 01/01/21 $5.88 per hour 63 Pearl Street Burlington, Vermont 05401 [email protected] Phone: (802) 951-4083 | Fax: (802) 865-7655 Labor.Vermont.gov/Rights-and-Wages FOR VERMONT EMPLOYERS AND WORK ERS
More Vermont Labor Law Posters 17 PDFS
Minimum-Wage.org provides an additional sixteen required and optional Vermont labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print and post all required state labor law posters, as well as all of the mandatory federal labor law posters.
|Vermont Poster Name||Poster Type|
|Required Vermont Employer's Liability and Workers' Compensation||Workers Compensation Law|
|Required Unemployment Insurance Information for the State of Vermont||Unemployment Law|
|Required Minimum Wage in the State of Vermont||Minimum Wage Law|
|Required Posting of Safety Records Notice to Employees||Job Safety Law|
|Required Safety and Health Protection on the Job in Vermont||Job Safety Law|
Vermont Labor Law Poster Sources:
Labor Poster Disclaimer:
While Minimum-Wage.org does our best to keep our list of Vermont labor law posters updated and complete, we provide this free resource as-is and cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. If the poster on this page is out-of-date or not working, please send us a message and we will fix it ASAP.