Florida Minimum Wage Poster Mandatory
The Minimum Wage Poster is a Florida minimum wage law poster provided for businesses by the Florida Department Of Economic Opportunity. This is a required poster for all Florida employers, and any business that fails to post this notification may be subject to penalties or fines.
This poster contains information on minimum wage in Florida. It is a quick summary of the entitlements employees in Florida have. Procedures for violations are also includes as well as penalties to employers.
N o t i c e t o E m p l o y e e s M i n i m u m W a g e i n F l o r i d a Effective September 30, 2021, the Florida minimum wage will be $10.00 per hour, with a minimum wage of at least $6.98 per hour for tipped employees, in addition to tips , through September 29, 2022 . On November 3, 2020, Florida voters approved a state constitutional amendment to gradually increase the state's minimum wage each year until reaching $15 .00 per hour on September 30, 2026. On September 30, 2021, Florida’s min imum wage will increase to $10.00 per hour. Each year, thereafter, Florida’s Minimum Wage will increase by $1.00 until the Minimum Wage reaches $15.00 per hour on September 30, 2026. An employer may not retaliate against an employee for exercising his or her right to receive the minimum wage. Rights protected by the State Constitution include the right to: 1. File a complaint about an employer’s alleged noncompliance with lawful minimum wage requirements. 2. Inform any person about an employer’s alleged noncompliance with lawful minimum wage requirements. 3. Inform any person of his or her potential rights under Section 24, Article X of the State Constitution and to assist him or her in asserting such rights. An employee who has not received the law ful minimum wage after notifying his or her employer and giving the employer 15 days to resolve any claims for unpaid wages may bring a civil action in a court of law against an employer to recover back wages plus damages and attorney’s fees. An employer found liable for intentionally violating minimum wage requirements is subject to a fine of $1,000 per violation, payable to the state. The Attorney General or other official designated by the Legislature may bring a civil action to enforce the minimum wage . For details, see Section 24, Article X of the State Constitution and Section 448.110, Florida Statutes.
More Florida Labor Law Posters 11 PDFS
Minimum-Wage.org provides an additional ten required and optional Florida labor law posters that may be relevant to your business. Be sure to also print and post all required state labor law posters, as well as all of the mandatory federal labor law posters.
|Florida Poster Name||Poster Type|
|Required Reemployment Assistance Fraud Notice||Miscellaneous Law|
|Required Minimum Wage Poster||Minimum Wage Law|
|Required Equal Opportunity is the Law Notice||Equal Opportunity Law|
|Required Florida Law Prohibits Discrimination Poster||Equal Opportunity Law|
|Required Employee Health - Sick Employee Poster||Health Notice|
Florida Labor Law Poster Sources:
Labor Poster Disclaimer:
While Minimum-Wage.org does our best to keep our list of Florida labor law posters updated and complete, we provide this free resource as-is and cannot be held liable for errors or omissions. If the poster on this page is out-of-date or not working, please send us a message and we will fix it ASAP.